RHMS PTSA is pleased to announce the winners of our Outstanding Educator and Golden Acorn awards. This year, we proudly present the Outstanding Educator award to two RHMS staff members – Kristen Becker-Brown and Brandon Miller - for enhancing the education of the children at our school. We also proudly present the Golden Acorn award to volunteer Yumna Green for her dedication and service to the children in our community. In presenting these awards, RHMS PTSA has made a donation to the WSPTA scholarship fund, in the name of each recipient. Each recipient will also be receiving a certificate and pin.

Many, many thanks to everyone who submitted nominations. We received a total of 40 nominations for 24 nominees across both award categories.

2021 nominees for Outstanding Educator (alphabetically by last name):

Kristen Becker-Brown

Jessica Coburn

Jason Ewert

Jade Goe

Kimberly Haber

Karen Hugh

Angela Laulainen

Krissy Love

Danielle MacDonald

Revati Madhira

Alex McShane

Brandon Miller

Veronica Nelson

Carolyn Stelling

Ethan Straight

Katie Walter

Michael Wolski


2021 nominees for the Golden Acorn Award (alphabetically by last name):

Susan Davis

Anu Gopalam

Yumna Green

Jennifer Grimes

Rachel Pai

Trisha Tripathi

Faith Walter